Council 82 Scholarships

For children of Actively Working Dues Paying Members - Retirees are not eligible for this program.

Please complete and return all of the required documents if your college-bound child would like to be considered for one of five (5) $2000 scholarships. Applications are due no later that March 31, 2021.

2021 Scholarship Winners

Hollis V Chase Memorial Scholarship Award:
Abigail Allen
Daughter of Correction Officer David Allen Orleans County Sheriff's Department, Local 2966

Nathaniel Grinnage Memorial Scholarship Award:
Chloe Moore
Daughter of Correction Lieutenant John Moore DOCCS Ogdensburg Correctional Facility, Local 2951

Nick Pinto Memorial Scholarship Award:
Hunter Crofoot
Son of Deputy Sheriff Kevin Crofoot Yates County Deputy Sheriff, Local 1869

Thomas F Holland Memorial Scholarship Award:
Mackenzie Weidel
Daughter of Correction Lieutenant Brett Weidel DOCCS Otisville Correctional Facility, Local 2951

Edward C Stevens Memorial Scholarship Award:
Kirsten Comstock
Daughter of Sergeant James Comstock Olean Police Department - Command Unit, Local 0967C